Home » News » Deadline Looms for Musicians – the 19th Annual Acoustic Music Awards

Registration deadline is fast approaching for the 19th Annual IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards); this is great opportunity for music artists everywhere. IAMA is the preeminent awards for musicians, promotes excellence in acoustic music performance and artistry. Acoustic artists in various genres can gain exciting radio and web exposure through this competition. Participating sponsors include Acoustic Cafe and Sirius XM Satellite Radio. Music artists stand a chance to win awards in eight different categories: Best Male Artist, Best Female Artist, Best Group/Duo Folk, Americana/Roots/AAA, Instrumental, Open (any musical style or genre), Bluegrass/Country, etc. There will also be an Overall Grand Prize winner awarded to the top winner worth over US$11,000, which includes radio promotion to over 250 radio stations in US and Canada.

IAMA is sponsored by: Solid State Logic (SSL), New Music Weekly, Loggins Promotion, Airplay Access, Ditto Music, Sirius XM Radio, Acoustic Café Radio Show, Paige Capo, Make Music Matter, Kari Estrin Management & Consulting, and more…

In its 19th year, IAMA has a proven track record of winners going on to get signed and hit the Billboard Charts. Meghan Trainor was discovered by IAMA nine years ago and is now a global superstar with #1 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 Charts with “All About That Bass” (#1 for 8 weeks) and #1 on The Billboard 200 Charts with her debut album “Title”, won for a Grammy award for Best New Artist in 2016. The 2nd Annual IAMA winner Zane Williams’s winning song was recorded by country music star Jason Michael Carroll, that song hit #14 on Billboard Country Charts and #99 on Billboard Hot 100 Charts. Jeff Gutt, a finalist at the 9th Annual IAMA was a runner-up on X-Factor USA. Charlie Dore (known for her #1 hit “Pilot of the Airwaves”) was the top winner in 2008. Bertie Higgins & Bellamy Brothers, who won the Best Folk Category at the 13th Annual IAMA. Bertie Higgins is known for his #1 hit “Key Largo” and Top 10 hit “Just Another Day in Paradise”. Bellamy Brothers are known for their eleven #1 hits “Let Your Love Flow”, “If I Said You Had a Beautiful Body Would You Hold It Against Me”, “Too Much Is Not Enough” and many more.

Critically acclaimed folk group Buffalo Rose (see pictured) won top honors at the recent 18th Annual IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards) with their song “The Soil and the Seed”.

“We are so excited and honored to have won the 18th Annual IAMA First Prize for Best Group Award and the Overall Grand Prize! This truly comes at an incredible time for us. The band is just getting back on the road after a very long two years, (due to the pandemic), and we can’t wait to see the new places that this opportunity will take us to. Buffalo Rose is so grateful to be a part of the acoustic music tradition and to be able to create and experience music and joy with the world. A massive thank you to our team and all of our wonderful fans! We have so much new music coming this year and can’t wait to share it with you all!” said Shane McLaughlin, Top winner of the 18th Annual IAMA (International Acoustic Music Awards) who plays guitar and vocals with the acoustic group Buffalo Rose.


Other notable winners include Grammy award winning artist Will Ackerman and Grammy nominnes Jeff Oster and Tom Eaton; they won Best Instrumental. Acclaimed Folk singer-songwriter Jonathan Edwards won the Best Folk category.

The deadline to enter is November 10th. For more information, go to:

Industry News

Alan Parsons announces new ASSR “Music Production Workshop” in Santa Barbara, July 19/20th

Alan Parsons announces new ASSR “Music Production Workshop” in Santa Barbara, July 19/20th

Meyer Sound Redefines Point Source Loudspeaker Technology with ULTRA-X80

Meyer Sound Redefines Point Source Loudspeaker Technology with ULTRA-X80

Arturia introduces the latest version of their all-in-one effects suite: FX Collection 5